Splice - Lab

Loop 1013
Released 24th June 2011

Robin Fincker – tenor sax / clarinet
Alex Bonney – trumpet / electronics
Pierre-Alexandre Tremblay – bass / electronics
Dave Smith – drums

'Refreshingly Accessible and forward-looking while content enough with itself to prod jazz's vintage legacy'
Rock-A-Rolla magazine

'Will probably appeal to those who like the work of ‘Food,’ Jim Black’s ‘AlasNoAxis’ or Chris Speed’s ‘Yeh No’ Ensemble. However, this being a British band (and production) the music is in fact much rawer in feeling and whilst also being sophisticated it’s capable of giving your speakers a run for their money—play loud!'
Joe Higham - All About Jazz

'A record that sits outside the mainstream but there is still much here to please the adventurous listener'
Ian Mann