Fringe Magnetic

Rory Simmons – trumpet/flugel/composer
Eimear McGeown – flute/piccolo/irish wooden flute
Robin Fincker – clarinet
James Allsopp – bass clarinet
Natalie Rosario – cello
Kit Massey – violin
Ivo Neame – piano
Jasper Hoiby – double bass
Ben Reynolds – drums

+ Elisabeth Nygaard – vocals

Fringe Magnetic is an exciting 11-piece ensemble from the Loop collective led by Trumpet player/composer Rory Simmons. The project aims to fuse chamber and orchestral palettes and shapes with the vibrant energy of cutting-edge jazz and improvised music- striving for a fresh sound. Featuring some of the most exciting and dynamic young musicians from the London jazz, classical and improvised-music scenes. In addition to its exciting line-up, Fringe Magnetic has just begun collaborating with Norwegian vocalist and LIMA member Elisabeth Nygaard, featuring new music co-written between Rory Simmons and Elisabeth.

"Stunning new project with an extended woodwind and string section… The nine piece create multi-layered orchestral sounds laced with flitting folk reels, modern harmony and topped with cutting edge improv."
Time Out

All compositions and arrangements by Rory Simmons.